Staff & Contact


Chase W. Rynd, Hon. ASLA, Executive Director

Betsy May Salazar, Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer

Tom Buck, Executive Assistant and Manager of Board Relations

Finance & Operations

Laura Leonard, Accounting Manager

Trudy Scanlan, Controller

Rebecca Warwick, Director of Human Resources

Exhibitions & Collections

Cathy Crane Frankel, Vice President for Exhibitions and Collections

Nancy Bateman, Registrar

Caitlin Bristol, Curatorial Assistant

Chrysanthe B. BroikosCurator

Hank Griffith, Chief Preparator

Laura Hicken, Assistant Registrar

Sarah LeavittCurator

Zachary LevineDirector of Exhibitions & Collections

Chris Maclay, Master Carpenter

G. Martin Moeller, Jr., Senior Curator

Susan Piedmont-PalladinoCurator

Deborah Moore SorensenAssistant Curator


Laura Brower-Hagood, Vice President of Development

Mark Davis, Senior Individual Giving Officer

Tasha Ferguson, Deputy Vice President of Development

Jackie Goodwin, Development Operations & Events Coordinator

Gabriela Guerra, Major Gifts Officer

Rachel Madewell, Senior Corporate Development Officer

Jamie Sawyer, Director of Development Operations & Events

Sarah Schmid, Development Coordinator


Theresa Esterlund, Vice President for Education

Andrew Costanzo, Director of P-12 Programs

Sarah Cappo, Education Program Coordinator

Paul Killmer, Director of Public Programs

Patrick Kraich, Public Programs Coordinator

Karla Lopez, Education Office Assistant

Sarah Merianos, Family Programs Manager

Caitlin Miller, School Programs Manager

Allison Pagliaro, Program Coordinator

Annalee Shum, Education Program Coordinator

Yanitza Tavarez, Distance Learning Specialist

Lauren Wilson, Teen Programs Manager

Marketing & Communications

Emma Filar, Director for Marketing & Communications

Leslie Chung, Graphic Designer

Rosemary Grant, Digital Marketing Manager

Jesse Howe, Marketing and Communications Associate

Vladimir Zabavskiy, Senior Graphic Designer

Special Events

Chris Frame, Special Events Director

Visitor Services

Jamee Telford, Vice President for Visitor Experience

Charlotte Brown, Receptionist/Office Manager

Barry Edmunds, Visitor Services Manager

Russell Harris, Visitor Services & Operations Manager

Kristen Sheldon, Volunteer & Intern Manager

Daniel Stewart, Museum Operations Assistant

Gregory Thompson, Assistant Visitor Services Manager

Danielle Wood, Group Tour & Volunteer Coordinator

Museum Shop

Michael Higdon, Museum Shop Manager

Marcia Diehl, Museum Shop Operations Manager

Geronne Florus, Visual Merchandising Associate

Scott Glascoe, Inventory Specialist

David Kalamar, E-commerce/ Museum Shop Associate