Art Gensler. Image: Courtesy Gensler.

In Memoriam: M. Arthur Gensler Jr.

Friday, May 14, 2021

It is with sadness that the National Building Museum notes the death of M. Arthur Gensler Jr., founder of the world’s largest architecture firm, on May 10 at the age of 85. Launched in 1965 as a small, San Francisco–based interior-design studio, M. Arthur Gensler...

Read More

National Building Museum Announces April 9 Reopening

Monday, March 29, 2021

Three New Exhibitions, a Welcoming Visitor Center, and the Beloved Museum Shop Available to All, Fridays Through Sundays WASHINGTON, D.C.—On Friday, April 9, 2021, the National Building Museum will reopen after a 16-month closure due to restoration work and the COVID-19 pandemic. In its 41st...

Read More