The National Building Museum will close temporarily from December 2, 2019 to March 2020.

Board of Trustees

James G. Davis

Sabrina Kanner

Steve Lovett

President and Executive Director 
Chase W. Rynd, Hon. ASLA

General Counsel
Whayne S. Quin

Elected and Voting Trustees

Jeffrey S. Abramson / Partner / The Tower Companies

Kenneth P. Baker / Managing Principal / Gensler

Meg Bartow / Senior Vice President / Ogilvy Public Relations Worldwide

Larry Beam, PE, LEED AP / Sr. Vice President/Managing Director / WSP

Jon Coleman / General Counsel / CoStar Group, Inc.

Chris Cooper, FAIA, LEED AP / Partner / SOM

George Corey / CGS Law, LLC 

James G. Davis / President & Chief Executive Officer / DAVIS Construction

Todd C. DeGarmo / Chief Executive Officer / STUDIOS Architecture

Barry DePauw / Senior Vice President / Clark Construction Group, LLC

Martin Ditto / President & Chief Executive Officer / Ditto Residential

Michael Feigin / Chief Construction Officer / AvalonBay Communities, Inc.

Randy Fiser, Hon. FASID / Executive Vice President & CEO / American Society of Interior Designers

Camilo Garcia / Mid-Atlantic Business Unit Leader / DPR Construction

Sargent C. Gardiner, AIA / Robert A.M. Stern Architects

Jeanne Giordano / Founder / Jeanne Giordano Ltd

Thomas D. Glass / Founder and Principal / Glass Construction

Anthony Wolf Greenberg / Senior Vice President / The JBG Companies

Caryn Halifax / CEO / International Masonry Institute

Hany Hassan, FAIA / Partner / Beyer Blinder Belle

Kevin J. Hilton / Chief Executive Officer / Ironworker Management Progressive Action Cooperative Trust

Sabrina Kanner / Executive Vice President, Design and Construction / Brookfield Properties

Stephen Lovett / Chief Executive Officer / Softwood Lumber Board

Christopher A. McFadden / Vice President, Communications / Turner Construction Company

Chris Morrison, FAIA, NCARB, LEED AP BD+C / Managing Director / Perkins+Will

Sherida E. Paulsen, FAIA / Senior Principal / PKSB Architects, PC

Chase W. Rynd / Executive Director / National Building Museum

Keith J. Sellars / President & CEO / Washington DC Economic Partnership

Annie Senatore / CEO & Creative Director / Design Foundry

Maik Strecker / Vice President of Marketing / LafargeHolcim

Jose Antonio Tijerino / President & Chief Executive Officer / Hispanic Heritage Foundation

Douglas S. Wignall, FAIA, RAIC, LEED AP / President / HDR Architecture, Inc.

Tim Williams, AIA / Managing Partner / ZGF

Steve Zahm / Procore

Founding Trustees

Cynthia R. Field
Herbert M. Franklin
Nancy Stevenson
Beverly Willis, FAIA

Honorary Trustees

Harold L. Adams, FAIA, RIBA, JIA / RTKL Associates Inc.

David S. Bender / Blake Real Estate

Carolyn Schwenker Brody

Joan Baggett Calambokidis

Dennis Cotter / James G. Davis Construction Company

Margaret DeBolt, AIA, AIA LEED AP BD +C

M. Arthur Gensler, Jr., FAIA, FIIDA, RIBA / Gensler

Michael J. Glosserman / The JBG Companies
National Building Museum Chair Emeritus

Mike Goodrich / BE&K, Inc.

Kenneth M. Grunley / Grunley Construction Company, Inc.

Gary P. Haney, FAIA, RIBA / Skidmore, Owings & Merrill LLP

Philip L. Harrison, FAIA, LEED AP / President & Chief Executive Officer / Perkins+Will

Robert W. Holleyman / Crowell & Moring

Thomas J. Klutznick / Klutznick Company

Frederick A. Kober / The Christopher Companies

A. Eugene Kohn, FAIA, RIBA, JIA / Kohn Pedersen Fox Associates

Stuart A. McFarland / Special Asset Investment and Servicing

Hollis S. McLoughlin

Elizabeth Moynihan

Marilyn Perry

Stephen E. Sandherr / The Associated General Contractors of America

Robert A.M. Stern, FAIA / Robert A.M. Stern Architects

James W. Todd / The Peterson Companies

Mallory Walker / Walker & Dunlop